The Freedom Park Conservancy Board of Directors exists to oversee the general policies of the Conservancy, and to provide guidance and support to ensure its continued long-term strength. Because Freedom Park is so large and touches so many intown communities the FPC Board of Directors is made up equally of representatives of the many neighborhoods that border the park and an equal number of at-large ‘Regional’ Directors.

The FPC Directors representing each neighborhood are liaisons between the Freedom Park Conservancy and their respective neighborhoods. Neighborhood Directors are elected to the FPC Board for 2 year terms and may be re-elected up to a maximum of 6 consecutive years.

The Board of Directors meets 12 times per year to discuss the business of the conservancy and the needs of the Park.

Harriett Lane, Chair
Druid Hills*
Christina Moore, Vice Chair
Candler Park*
Nancy Boyd, Vice Chair
Old Fourth Ward
Jay Sandhaus, Treasurer
Candler Park
Nancy Megehee, Secretary
Fourth Ward Neighbors*
Philip Covin
Inman Park*
David Hamilton
Inman Park
Beth McDonald
Naka Nathaniel
Lake Claire*
Michael Reeves
Inman Park
Jennifer R. Riley
Candler Park
Michael Ross
Druid Hills
Phil Wise
Carter Center
Stephanie Wolfgang

Virginia Highland


* denotes neighborhood and Carter Center elected representatives

Freedom Park